Deleting an event from your Personalize project might be necessary if it is no longer relevant or if you need to modify your tracking metrics.
This guide provides step-by-step instructions for deleting both referenced and non-referenced events.
Warning: Deleting an event might cause loss of metrics data affecting the experience and variants analytics.
Note: Users with Owner and Member access to a Personalize project can delete existing events.
Note: We assumed that you have already created a Personalize project. If not, follow this guide to create a project in Personalize.
How to delete a non-referenced event from a Personalize project.
How to remove a referenced event from an A/B Test experience and then delete it.
To delete the event, follow the steps:
To delete an existing non-referenced event, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:
You will get a success message after the event is deleted from Personalize.
Note: For this part of the guide, we have assumed that you have already created a Personalize project and added an event to an existing A/B Test experience.
To delete an existing referenced event, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:
Note: An A/B Test experience must be in the ‘Draft’ status to delete event(s) from it.
Note: When you delete a primary event from the Metrics, the immediate successor is assigned as the primary metric automatically.
You will get a success message after the event is deleted from Personalize.