If a Knowledge Vault item is no longer required, or becomes outdated or unnecessary, you can delete it from the Knowledge Vault. In this guide, we will discuss how to delete a Knowledge Vault item.
Note: Only Brand Kit Owner or Admin can delete items in the Knowledge Vault.
How to permanently delete a single item from the Knowledge Vault.
How to delete a folder and all the items it contains.
To delete a Knowledge Vault item, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:



Warning: If you delete a folder, all items within the folder will be deleted.

You will get a success message once the item or folder is deleted from the Knowledge Vault.